top of page

Meet the Team

The Abington Educational Foundation is led by a volunteer Board of community leaders and an executive director in partnership with the Abington School District. With the support of the Abington & Rockledge community, AEF will continue to provide financial assistance to programs that promote parity across the district and the highest level of educational innovation.

Chistine Strange LinkedIn.jpg

Christine Strange


Natasha Hatton

Vice Chair

Erin McKenna Zimmerman

Executive Director

Natasha Hatton.jpg
Zimmerman, Erin_TFI pic.png

Board of Directors

Board FY 22-23.jpg

Christine Strange, Chair
Senior IT Account Executive, Hitachi Vantara

Natasha Hatton, Vice Chair

Manager, Condor Hotel, North Wildwood NJ

Vincenza Maiorano-Dever, Treasurer

Teacher, Abington Middle School

Michael Staszkiw, Secretary

Teacher, Overlook Elementary School

Kelechi Ajunwa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Delaware County

Community College

Allie Artur

Communications Coordinator, Abington School District

Emma Brown

Student, Abington Senior High School

Lindsay Callantine

National Director of Legal Recruiting,

Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Ellen DeStefano

Administrator, Chestnut Investment Advisors


Jeffrey Fecher, Ed.D.

Superintendent of Schools, Abington School District

Angelique Frazier

STEM: Career Exposure Teacher,

School District of Philadelphia


Brooke Hayes

Meadowbrook Capital Advisors, LLC

Kristen Kawas

Knowledge Management Officer, Next Generation Learning Challenges

Rick Markham

Office Manager, Markham Orthodontics

Caren Moskowitz

Development Executive

Bradley Palmer
Assistant Principal, Abington Senior High School

Greg Pennekamp
Director Strategic Solutions, MidAtlantic Region, Allied Universal

Tomea Sippio-Smith

Director of the Coalition for Educational Equity, University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education

bottom of page